Film Review: Beauty and the Beast 3D


It was 20 years ago when I first saw this enchanting animation. 20 years later, I was sitting in a 3D theater again in front of this animation with no high hopes. I’ve heard Lion King 3D wasn’t as good and moving as the original version. No wonder. As a classic’s value wouldn’t tarnish even after many years, the story was still good but my eyes have been spoiled by the state-of-the art technologies. It felt like, even with the 3D outfit, someone drew it with his/her hands! I wished if possible Disney recreated the whole animation with the same story, characters and yes the songs. Then probably not cost-effective, though.
Disney and Pixar will re-release more 3D animations including Finding Nemo and Monsters, Inc. I believe these ones won’t be like someone’s hands work. I am not a fan of a 3D movies because I hate the 3D glasses AMC provides and am not that amused by the dynamic visual. However, I would like to see Finding Nemo again as I feel like Nemo nowadays. I will probably write about the feeling sometime later.
Everyone knows the story so I gladly skip it. I hope to see a good movie that will give me the kind of awe 20 years ago.

Leave a Reply

