A nightmare


I woke up to the sound of sobbing. It was a nightmare. I sobbed a bit more even after I realized it was a dream.

I was a murderer, a serial one. It wasn’t clear why and how I killed four people but I was in the execution chamber, about to die. I kept shouting ‘It is unfair!! I don’t even know if I killed a person and how I did so. It’s not right!” The fear of death was extreme and the false accusation wholly overwhelmed me. Suddenly a certain power came into the chamber, and I was let go. It could have been God, I thought.

It was a short dream. What’s in the chamber was unknown. Only was I extremely fearful at the moment of death. Thank God I am still alive.

One thought on “A nightmare

Leave a Reply

