To resume unfinished books


I am now reading <The Remains of the Day> by Kazuo Ishiguro, born in Japan but moved to the UK at age 6. Thus he is a English writer. The book is a story of a butler, a real English butler who proudly served a well-known master and has great confidence in the profession. The book was also made into a film. It is a good book but I am at the turtle speed but trying to finish it in this week. Because I read two to three books at a time, some of the books end up unfinished, which is bad. And before finishing the book I read, a new book catches my attention, most of which I end up buying. Every time I easily click the purchase button at Amazon.com, I make a promise to myself that I would definitely finish the new book this time prior to any new purchase, which ends up being a vain promise.

This time, I swear I will finish my unfinished books (not all of them, though) and post a review per book!!

1. Sophie’s World by Jostein Gaarder

2. One hundred years of solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

3. Justice: What’s the Right Thing to Do? by Michael Sandel

4. Wolf Hall: A Novel by Hilary Mantel

5. And many Korean books

Leave a Reply

