Time with Mom


It has been over ten years I spent time with Mom more than a week. During the business trips to Korea, I visited her over the weekend but my schedule didn’t allow more than that. Wrapping up last year, I decided to make two a-week trips every year. In 2012, one was another mission trip and the other a trip to Cuba alone or Florida with my best friend. Somehow my inner feelings became strongly against the mission trip and I gave it up for this year.

Then where and when should I go first? It was the next question. Before the question was answered, I had an incident that lasted a week and got me into deep thinking about me and my parents, not interrelated. Out of the blue, an idea of inviting my mom to the US came up in my mind. There is a thing between my mom and me, which most of the time I have avoided. Maybe, it is now time to dig into the thing and resolve it before it is too late.

I am excited now to make plans with her for this summer. Great!!

Leave a Reply

