You are so simple


“Your thoughts are profound but sometimes, you are so simple.” I took this statement as a compliment as I didn’t feel any criticism or aggressiveness in the intonation and it was the first time I was told like this of me. Then I gave it a thought why I sometimes look simple. Mainly because I express my feelings and thoughts openly whereas Korean culture is abstinent of such behavior.

Why do you so much care about how people would think of you if you say this and that? That requires a certain energy to keep up with such abstinence. I would use the energy on something else I love.

Leave a Reply

