Inversion Coffee House (Re-posting)


There was an incident that hurt my self-esteem of my English, which happens from time to time as a non-native English speaker. Then, I thought it would be a perfect time to visit Inversion Coffee House on this Sunday afternoon. At a table, I would enjoy typing something on my notebook and searching the Web among people who are passionately doing their own business and lose myself to the ambience of the coffee house.

Indeed, I enjoyed the coffee house very much and loved the ambience. It was a good choice.

IMG_6555

Inversion Coffee House was arty in and out.

IMG_6556

I loved the art works on the wall.

IMG_6546

There is another popular coffee house I will visit sometime soon. A review of the cafe was a mild scolding toward the complaints about its no wifi offering as the reviewer claims that a coffee house is for coffee drinkers and chatters, not for long-hour sitters who more likely need wifi, so that it is perfectly fine not to provide wifi, which is okay. However, what I don’t agree with the review is that nowadays a coffee house is for the loners who do their own business, most of which requires wifi and good table settings. Inversion Coffee House (1953 Montrose Blvd, Houston) was a perfect place for the loners providing free wifi and many seats. The long table along the window accomodating nine people was great. So was its private parking lot. Otherwise, it wouldn’t be easy for me to find a parking space on Montrose.

IMG_6547

I ordered a large iced latte and a brownie ($7.79 in total) from its simple menu. The iced latte was rich and good. As you might have noticed in the photos, people were wearing short sleeves and shorts. Houston is in the high 70 degrees. Like a different world as some are suffering from the very cold winter in other sides of the US.

IMG_6533

IMG_6543

Another view of the coffee house from my seat.

IMG_6528Inversion Coffee House is, in fact, my first Houston cafe posting. As I only find Starbucks Coffees within my usual living radius, I was excited to find this nice and comfortable cafe in Houston. More excited as there are more to come. 🙂 I will visit this coffee house again with my boyfriend.

More seatings around the coffee house. Outside was empty due to raining.

IMG_6551

IMG_6563

*I had to re-post this posting. I do apologize that my posting followers’ likes are gone by doing this.

One thought on “Inversion Coffee House (Re-posting)

  1. Pingback: Mokah Coffee Bar | Hana Lee Blog

Leave a Reply

